Wednesday, December 29, 2010


After a month-long football frenzy in the ASEAN region, Malaysia claimed this year's title for the AFF Suzuki Cup as champs by beating Indonesia in the first leg of the finals with 3-nil and a 2-1 goals for the second leg, with the aggregate score of 4-2.

Meanwhile, the Azkals got the Fair Play Award. Firman Utina of the Timnas bagged this year's Suzuki Most Valuable Player and Mohd Safee of the Malaysian squad got the Top Scorer Award by netting 5 goals for the tournament.

Here's the video of the legs for the 2010 AFF Suzuki Cup Finals:

First Leg at Malaysia:

Second Leg at Indonesia:

No comments:

Post a Comment